View previous topic View next topic Go down

Application for Raptor Vomit

Post by Raptorvomit on Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:56 pm

1. In game name:

Raptor Vomit

2. Real life age:

I'm 23 years old.

3 Approximate character skills:

I currently play as an orc warrior, at about 1.5K total prowess. I've bought 3 strength boosters, 50 points in Greatswords and 50 points in skinning. I also have some points in crafting skills.

4 Darkfall playstyle: (You can be creative ...)

So far I've only played PvE, but I know from experience that I usually end up being a PvP player in MMOs. My style is usually pretty brazen, being the first to run into battle and all that. I don't care much for gear or loot, I just want to have fun and try to be as good a player as I can, independent from equipment.

5 How long have you been playing DF?

I'm certainly not a veteran, I've been playing since yesterday! I have no experience with DF1, I simply jumped into DF:UW and I've found myself liking it a lot. I've gotten advice from Uzik and watched his videos, which have helped me greatly and I seem to be getting the hang of things!

6 What other clans have you been in? (What did you like/dislike?)

Obviously I haven't been in any Darkfall clans yet, but I have a lot of MMO experience. The best clan/guild I've ever been with was 'NakedGang' that I met in Legend of Mir 2. That game is pretty old, and I started playing it when I was twelve. That guild was fun because as well as being fairly competitive in various games for a time, they were just really nice people. The name NakedGang came from trying to do high level dungeons with no armor on at all as a skill challenge.
The worst kind of clan/guild I have been in have been guilds that mass-recruit people through the global chat of MMOs. They usually don't have any real social cohesiveness, and playing with them is like playing in a pick-up group.